Taste of Ireland Tour C – 5 Days

 

<big>Taste of Ireland </big>

 

This Taste of Ireland Escorted Coach  is 5 days/4 nights 

Highlights:
Blarney Castle
Cliffs of Moher
Dublin Castle
Ring of Kerry
Sheepdog Demonstration
Skellig Experience
2018TasteOfIrelandTourC5DayBrochureMap

Hotels:
Superior & First Class

Clayton Hotel Dublin  (1 night)
Killarney Towers Hotel – Killarney (2 nights)
Bunratty Castle Hotel – Bunratty (1 night)

 

This Taste of Ireland tour Includes:

Full daily breakfast (except Day 1)
All on-tour transportation including shuttles and ferries
Welcome get-together drink with your group
Free Wi-Fi on coaches so you can stay connected along the way
Documents wallet and backpack to keep you organized
All local taxes, hotel service charges & handling of one suitcase per person
Enjoy 3 dinners (D) including a night at the Merry Ploughboy Pub for dinner and a traditional show.
A medieval castle banquet.
1 lunch (L).
4 daily hot breakfasts (B).

 

<big>Tour Pricing</big>  

 

Tavel Dates Departure Date Price per person
Mon Apr 2, 2018 Fri Apr 6, 2018 €975
Thu Apr 5, 2018 Mon Apr 9, 2018 €945
Sat Apr 7, 2018 Wed Apr 11, 2018 €1,170
Mon Apr 9, 2018 Fri Apr 13, 2018 €945
Thu Apr 12, 2018 Mon Apr 16, 2018 €975
Sat Apr 14, 2018 Wed Apr 18, 2018 €945
Mon Apr 16, 2018 Fri Apr 20, 2018 €975
Thu Apr 19, 2018 Mon Apr 23, 2018 €945
Sat Apr 21, 2018 Wed Apr 25, 2018 €975
Mon Apr 23, 2018 Fri Apr 27, 2018 €975
Thu Apr 26, 2018 Mon Apr 30, 2018 €945
Sat Apr 28, 2018 Wed May 2, 2018 €1,065
Mon Apr 30, 2018 Fri May 4, 2018 €1,065
Thu May 3, 2018 Mon May 7, 2018 €1,410
Sat May 5, 2018 Wed May 9, 2018 €1,185
Mon May 7, 2018 Fri May 11, 2018 €1,185
Thu May 10, 2018 Mon May 14, 2018 €1,185
Sat May 12, 2018 Wed May 16, 2018 €1,185
Mon May 14, 2018 Fri May 18, 2018 €1,185
Thu May 17, 2018 Mon May 21, 2018 €1,220
Sat May 19, 2018 Wed May 23, 2018 €1,185
Thu May 24, 2018 Mon May 28, 2018 €1,185
Sat May 26, 2018 Wed May 30, 2018 €1,220
Thu May 31, 2018 Mon Jun 4, 2018 €1,185
Sat Jun 2, 2018 Wed Jun 6, 2018 €1,220
Mon Jun 4, 2018 Fri Jun 8, 2018 €1,220
Thu Jun 7, 2018 Mon Jun 11, 2018 €1,185
Sat Jun 9, 2018 Wed Jun 13, 2018 €1,220
Mon Jun 18, 2018 Fri Jun 22, 2018 €1,185
Thu Jun 21, 2018 Mon Jun 25, 2018 €1,220
Sat Jun 23, 2018 Wed Jun 27, 2018 €1,220
Mon Jun 25, 2018 Fri Jun 29, 2018 €1,220
Sat Jun 30, 2018 Wed Jul 4, 2018 €1,185
Mon Jul 2, 2018 Fri Jul 6, 2018 €1,220
Thu Jul 5, 2018 Mon Jul 9, 2018 €1,410
Sat Jul 7, 2018 Wed Jul 11, 2018 €1,220
Mon Jul 9, 2018 Fri Jul 13, 2018 €1,185
Thu Jul 12, 2018 Mon Jul 16, 2018 €1,220
Mon Jul 16, 2018 Fri Jul 20, 2018 €1,220
Thu Jul 19, 2018 Mon Jul 23, 2018 €1,185
Sat Jul 21, 2018 Wed Jul 25, 2018 €1,185
Mon Jul 23, 2018 Fri Jul 27, 2018 €1,220
Thu Jul 26, 2018 Mon Jul 30, 2018 €1,220
Sat Jul 28, 2018 Wed Aug 1, 2018 €1,220
Mon Jul 30, 2018 Fri Aug 3, 2018 €1,220
Thu Aug 2, 2018 Mon Aug 6, 2018 €1,220
Sat Aug 4, 2018 Wed Aug 8, 2018 €1,220
Thu Aug 16, 2018 Mon Aug 20, 2018 €1,220
Sat Aug 18, 2018 Wed Aug 22, 2018 €1,220
Mon Aug 20, 2018 Fri Aug 24, 2018 €1,185
Thu Aug 23, 2018 Mon Aug 27, 2018 €1,185
Sat Aug 25, 2018 Wed Aug 29, 2018 €1,185
Mon Aug 27, 2018 Fri Aug 31, 2018 €1,185
Thu Aug 30, 2018 Mon Sep 3, 2018 €1,220
Sat Sep 1, 2018 Wed Sep 5, 2018 €1,185
Thu Sep 6, 2018 Mon Sep 10, 2018 €1,220
Sat Sep 8, 2018 Wed Sep 12, 2018 €1,220
Mon Sep 10, 2018 Fri Sep 14, 2018 €1,220
Thu Sep 13, 2018 Mon Sep 17, 2018 €1,220
Sat Sep 15, 2018 Wed Sep 19, 2018 €1,185
Mon Sep 17, 2018 Fri Sep 21, 2018 €1,220
Thu Sep 20, 2018 Mon Sep 24, 2018 €1,185
Sat Sep 22, 2018 Wed Sep 26, 2018 €1,185
Mon Sep 24, 2018 Fri Sep 28, 2018 €1,185
Thu Sep 27, 2018 Mon Oct 1, 2018 €1,070
Sat Sep 29, 2018 Wed Oct 3, 2018 €1,070
Mon Oct 1, 2018 Fri Oct 5, 2018 €955
Thu Oct 4, 2018 Mon Oct 8, 2018 €980
Sat Oct 6, 2018 Wed Oct 10, 2018 €955
Mon Oct 8, 2018 Fri Oct 12, 2018 €980
Thu Oct 11, 2018 Mon Oct 15, 2018 €980
Sat Oct 13, 2018 Wed Oct 17, 2018 €955
Mon Oct 15, 2018 Fri Oct 19, 2018 €980
Thu Oct 18, 2018 Mon Oct 22, 2018 €980
Sat Oct 20, 2018 Wed Oct 24, 2018 €1,180
Mon Oct 22, 2018 Fri Oct 26, 2018 €980
Thu Oct 25, 2018 Mon Oct 29, 2018 €955
Sat Oct 27, 2018 Wed Oct 31, 2018 €955
Mon Oct 29, 2018 Fri Nov 2, 2018 €925
Mon Nov 5, 2018 Fri Nov 9, 2018 €865
Mon Nov 12, 2018 Fri Nov 16, 2018 €865
Mon Nov 19, 2018 Fri Nov 23, 2018 €865
Mon Nov 26, 2018 Fri Nov 30, 2018 €1,070
Mon Dec 3, 2018 Fri Dec 7, 2018 €795
Mon Dec 10, 2018 Fri Dec 14, 2018 €775

*All prices are per person sharing. Single Supplements apply

 

<big>Tour Itinerary</big>  

 

Taste of Ireland (Tour C) 5 Days / 4 Nights
Day 1: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Your tour starts at 2:00 PM from the hotel lobby when all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with colorfully painted doorways; and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing.
(D)

Day 2: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner.
(B, D)

Day 3: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking views of Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as the scenic coast of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant you’ll continue your scenic drive. Cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore island of Skellig Michael where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how it was used as one of the locations for the film “Star Wars VII.” Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly painted houses, and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town.
(B, L)

Day 4: Cliffs of Moher & Medieval Castle Banquet
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the coast of County Clare to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check into Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty or Knappogue Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful historic setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music evocative of the Middle Ages.
(B, D)

Day 5: Tour Ends in Shannon
Your tour ends after breakfast today.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

<big>Tour  Highlights</big>

 

Blarney Castle  Blarney Castle

Built nearly 600 years ago by one of Ireland’s greatest chieftains, Cormac MacCarthy, this stronghold has been attracting attention ever since. Millions have flocked to Blarney to kiss the legendary Stone of Eloquence, found at the top of the tower, making it one of Ireland’s greatest treasures.

Cliffs of Moher Cliffs of Moher
One of Ireland’s top visitor attractions, the cliffs are 700 feet high and extend for 5 miles over the Atlantic Ocean on the western seaboard of County Clare. O’Brien’s Tower stands proudly on a headland and one can see the Aran Islands, Galway Bay and Connemara. The cliffs are home to major colonies of cliff nesting seabirds.

Ring of KerryRing of Kerry

One of Ireland’s most popular circular drives around the Iveragh Peninsula, starting and ending in Killarney. The 100-mile route of ever-changing scenery of mountains and shoreline combined with varying weather conditions ensures splendid views. 

Sheepdog Demonstration

Sheep farming is an important part of country life and watch a farmer with his working dogs control a flock of sheep. See how agile dogs obey various commands to round up sheep, especially useful in mountainous regions.

Skellig Experience Skellig Islands

You can experience many aspects of those offshore Skellig islands while remaining on the dry land, in a custom built, stone clad, grass roofed, prize winning building located right on the waterfront beside the Valentia Island bridge at Valentia, County Kerry!

Dublin CastleDublin Castle

Dublin Castle is the heart of historic Dublin and has been the site of many fortifications. The magnificent State Apartments were built as the residential quarters of the viceregal court. They are now the venue for Ireland’s Presidencies of the European Community, Presidential Inaugurations and State Functions.

 

Have you decided that a taste of Ireland coach tour isn’t for you? Why not check out our dedicated golf website for some other ideas about Irish holidays. If you’re looking for a tour with a more open ended itinerary then check out our range of car tours.